Hall of Fame

Orion High School Hall of Fame

Welcome to the Orion High School "Hall of Fame"

The OHS "Hall of Fame" was established in 2002 as a way of recognizing individuals who through their achievements have brought honor to themselves, their school and the community.  The purpose of the "Hall of Fame" is as follows:  To recognize and honor the great students and athletes who have brought fame to Orion High School.  To establish in the hearts of our youth a motivating influence to excel academically, athletically and professionally.  To recognize outstanding support given to Orion High School and to foster pride. 

To nominate a team or individual, please submit a nomination form to the Orion High School office.  Nominee Form

This year's "Hall of Fame" ceremony will take place on February 4th, 2017.  The night'€s activities will start with a Chili Supper at 5 p.m., followed by the Fresh/Soph Boys'€ Basketball game at 6 p.m. versus Sherrard.  Then at approximately 7 p.m. we will proceed with the Hall of Fame ceremony, followed by a €"picture session€" in the OHS practice gym.  Finally, everyone is encouraged to watch the Varsity Boys'€ Basketball game versus Sherrard to complete the exciting night.

This year's inductees are:

Drew Harlan - Individual Achievement                                     Casey Raisbeck - Individual Achievement

Dave Swanson - Individual Achievement                                 Ben Ahring - Friend of Orion               

1983 Volleyball Team                                                                2002-2003 Girls' 4x100M Relay Team

Dessel Swanson - Distinguished Achievement      


Hall of Fame Inductees

2002-03 (Inaugural Year)

Individuals Team Friends/Distinguished
Wendell Raisbeck 1941 1939 Six-Man Football Donna Sue Schulenberg
Don Hancock 1946    
Bob Hoskins 1985    
Steve Rusk 1989    
Jason VanHoutte 1990    



Individuals Team Friends/Distinguished

Dick Coulter 1940

1976-1977 Boys' Basketball Lloyd Mercer
John Riggs 1947    
Joel Bowman 1985    
Tim Hogren 1985    
Venus Taylor 1993    




Team Friends/Distinguished
Arlyn Hancock 1945 1996-1997 Wrestling Bob Bergstrom
Steve Briggs 1965    
Brad McCunn 1990    
Holly Killion 1995    
Justin Norberg 1995    



Individuals Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Kim Biddle 1991 1989 Football Team Frank Lewis Rubie Watson
Dan Diamond 1983      
Bob Lee 1958      
Doug Leonard 1961      
Veronica Wilson 1989      



Individuals Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Robert Stevenson 1938 1953 Football Larry Miller Al Hallene
Terry Leonard 1962      
Mark Tholl 1988      
Nikki Meltzer 1992      
Katie Foster 1997      



Individuals Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Tim Garrity 1972 2000-2001 Softball Team Al Peterson Mark Bloomberg
Ralph Baze 1934      
Steve Hickerson 1981      
Nick Hessler 1996      
3200 Relay      



Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Bill Lindquist 1950 1944-45 Football Team Gwen Bowen Jan Butler
Jerry Kruger 1954      
James "Richard" Coziahr 1960      
Sarah Juenger 2003      



Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Everett Manning 1951 1940 Football Team Sam Shaw Robert Gustafson
Jerry Raisebeck 1970 1964-65 Football Team    
Sean Hickerson 1989      
Kyle Erdmann 1993      
Justin Welborn 1995      



Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Glenn Chivers 1946 2000 Volleyball Myron and Diane McCunn None Elected by Majority
Rod Lee 1977      
Denise Kunert Jacobsen 1988      
Chad Cox 1999      
Rob Rogers 2000      



Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Paul Lindsey 1965 1980-81 Wrestling None Elected by Majority Winthrop Gustafson
Chris Spillum 1997      
Kristy Kunert Sandberg 1991      



Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
None Elected by Majority 1980 Volleyball Team
Dean and Selma Johnson
Tom Stalf
   1988-89 Boys'Basketball Team    



Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Angie Fliege 1996 1994-95 Wrestling Team
Robert "Bob" Mitton
Wendell "Buzz Moore
Holly Neuerberg Welborn 2002      



Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Susan Boehm Randazzo 1986 1996-97 Cross Country Team

Founders of the Orion Athletic Boosters

Don Manacke, Dino O'Leary, Jack Poust, and Roger Woodley

Angela Keleher
Mike Matzen 1982      
Becky Rehn Leuck 2004      
Chad Rhoades 2003      


Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Stephanie Begley 2001 1985 Volleyball Team

Augie DeMay

Charles Bergstrom
Curtis Cox 2003 1994-95 Boys Basketball Team    
Joseph Garrity 2004      
Michael Putnam 2004      
Josh Galliart 2005      


Individual Team Friend of Orion Distinguished
Dave Swanson 1968
1983 Volleyball Team

Ben Ahring

Dessel Swanson
Casey Raisbeck 2004 2002-2003 Girls 4X100M Relay Team    
Drew Harlan 2006